Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mamessil O.     Age 42      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bradbury Drive
 
Member ID: 362632 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím Ma. Messil, got married last year, January 2019. Iím 42 years old. Iím from Philippines. Before I came here in Canada I was a Domestic Helper in Hong Kong for almost 7years. I had 2 families that I worked with for separate years. The first family that I worked with is a Chinese family, I looked after 2 kids, aside from looking after them, I do all the household chores like cleaning, washing clothes and washing dishes, ironing and cooking. When the family donít need me anymore, I need to find another family to work with and I found the British Family, I look after 2 kids, a 3 year old and 6 months old baby, aside from taking good care of the kids, I was also doing all the household chores thatís include cleaning, washing clothes, washing dishes, ironing, cooking there meals, prepare their lunch and snacks to take to school, take the kids for a play date, bring the kids to the park.

I arrived here in Canada last August 29, 2014. At first I looked after a almost 1year old girl, my first priority was to looked after the kid and next to that is housekeeping and cooking their meals everyday. I took the kid to her play date and playground. I took her to the library and come home give her a nap. While sheís having a nap Iíll do some of the chores in the house. Few years later, my employer was pregnant to a twin baby girls. I looked after them since they were a babies. I was able to carry them both using a baby carrier when both of them cried at the same time. I gave them bottles at the same. I even been called by my employer a baby whisperer because I can easily put the twin girls to sleep with love and care. Looking after the girls I found myself a techniques on how to deal with them, budget my time to do some chores inside the house while theyíre sleeping. When the eldest sister was at Preschool I took the twins and drop big sister to her school and pick her up again when the school is done. When we got home I prepare meals for them and let the twins have a nap while the big sister busy playing by her own which a bit easy for me to prepare their supper but I just see to it that the big sister play close to me and I can see with my two eyes. Few years later the eldest was on her first grade at school and the twins were enrolled in Preschool. Since the girls already both at school they donít need me anymore. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I really love kids, I love playing with them. I treat them as my own. I make sure that theyíre safe all the time. Let them play outside like playground be able to interact with other kids. I prepare their meals everyday and bake some muffins and cookies and I let them help me. I teach them good values all the time. I play with them which the kids love the most. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I graduated in College taking up Bachelor in Elementary Education. I had my First Aid training by the time that I arrived here in Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Iím on going studying the Payroll Admin. 
 
 
  References
 
Perlita Obenza