Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stoney Plain
 

 

 
 
 
Amy S.     Age 22      Female      Stoney Plain, AB  - 52 Ave
 
Member ID: 362728 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Amy I am 22 years old and looking for full-time work. I grew up in a family with 5 kids and am the middle child. I also have many young cousins and a 1 year old niece. My whole life I have been around children and have developed a deep love for all little ones and the patience that comes with it.

I have a deep love of reading and movies. as well as a love for all things outdoors, from gardening to skiing to swimming. I am currently single and don't intend to date anytime soon and have a very boring personal life.
I look forward to meeting you and your little ones. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat on and off since I was 12 years old. More recently I have worked as an live out nanny for a family with 2 children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
House Sitting House sat for David and Susan Perry while they were on vacation for the past 4 years. House sat for Grace Henderson for the past 5 years. House sat for Ken and Kathy Jonhson for a month during January of 2019 †Achievements: Received my Provincial Food Sanitation and Hygiene Course on May 31st, 2016. Volunteer work: Vacation Bible School St. Peterís Lutheran church. Volunteered from 2010-2016, worked with young children 3-4 years old, had a class of 25 preschool children in my last year, worked to keep control of the group and engage on a personal level with each child. Accompaniment to St. Peters Lutheran church congregation on organ Sunday mornings. † Help lead a youth group with members of St. Peters congregation. Organise and promote events. Help supervise when we go to national and district gatherings where I volunteer as well. 
 
 
  References
 
Katlin Harkin 
Worked as a live out nanny since April of 2019.