Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Julie Y.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - 135 Arbour Butte Rd. NW
 
Member ID: 362752 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a mother of two girls and now they are in grade 9 and 10. My husband is studying in Bow Valley college, so I am free during the day time. I came from Taiwan, I believe in early childhood education is very important for I am full of the experiences with my children. I am a full time mother since the day my first girl is born. I grew up with my girls and I have learned so much from them. Now, I am teaching Mandarin and Chinese dance in Calgary Chinese School every Saturday. I teach the children from pre school to youth. I love to sing and dance with them and at the same time teach them the importance of respect for daily life. My available time is Monday ~ Friday from 8:30 to 4:30. Some evenings can be arranged. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
When I was in university, I was a part time caregiver for a family with 7 children. Aged from new born to 8 years old. I prepared baby formula for the baby and meals for the others. When the mother was away on a business trip, I lived in.
House chores were not an issue for me for I like to keep the house clean for children. I encourage children to do some light works around the house with me. I would like the children to know and respect what the parents have provided for us. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Flora Chong 
Flora is the principal of Calgary Chinese School. I have worked with the school since March, 2019. 
 
 
Angela Wu 
Angela is the leader of Tzu Chi Compassion Relief Foundation Calgary. My family and I are Tzu Chi volunteer for more than 10 years in Taiwan. We joined Calgary Tzu Chi in February, 2019. We are volunteering in DI center downtown for meal preparation, DI center NE for clothes sorting and Wentworth senior home for sing-alone with the residents.