Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea H.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - 29th street nw
 
Member ID: 362835 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I have a background in environmental science and sustainability education. I am passionate about nature and enjoy free play with children outdoors.

I am also creative and artistic and enjoy painting or making crafts with up-cycled materials with children.

I am fluent in French as well as English, and would be happy to teach your child some french if they are interested.

I am kind and patient with children, and have experience working with kids ranging from 3-10 years of age.
I hope to provide an accepting environment that nurtures a child's natural curiosity and wonder. I believe childhood is a formative time and that it is important to encourage creativity and problem solving through fun and engaging activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I am currently enrolled in a Childcare Provider course which will allow me to become certified as a level one Child Development Assistant.

I have two years experience as a part time nanny for a young girl and have also lived short term with a family with 3 home-schooled children. I helped them with day to day tasks, including serving them meals, helping with school, leading them on walks and free play in nature, and arts and crafts.

I am seeking to gain more experience with childcare and develop a more long term relationship with a family and their children. I am dedicated to professional growth and am working on becoming certified in the future. I have a passion for outdoor play and emergent education, and would love to curate outdoor walks and activities to engage, educate and entertain your child(ren).

I am currently developing online video classes for a grade 3 child, based around ecology, geology and general earth sciences. If you're interested in some lessons for your children, let me know :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a bachelor of Environmental Science, and have recently completed First Aid with CPR and AER training. I am enrolled in a Child Care Provider diploma and I will become certified as a Child Development Assistant upon completion. I am interested in emergent education and forest school, and one day hope to work with children in an outdoor setting to teach them about nature, ecology, and creative problem solving 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kaeleigh Phillips 
The following is a reference letter from Kaeleigh : To Whom It May Concern, Andrea has been a nanny to my daughter, Aurora, periodically in the summer for the last two years. She is a wonderful candidate to be a nanny and has been an asset to our family. During this time, my daughter had summer holidays from school and I needed to continue to work during that time, and Andrea helped me care for her during July and August. Andrea's duties included helping with meals, snacks and planning summer activities with Aurora including playing in the park, visiting local attractions, and reading. Andrea is also very creative and was amazing at coming up with craft projects to do with Aurora to keep her busy and engaged. Andrea is very patient with children and thoughtfully solves any issues that arise with younger children. She calmly helps the children figure out methods on how to calm down and is a great listener. Andrea would also let Aurora self-lead in their play together and this allowed Aurora to creatively play and come up with all kinds of imaginary games. When Aurora acted out as young children do, Andrea would gently and firmly set boundaries so that their interactions were fair and appropriate. This approach helped Aurora move through transitions and added ease in their time together. Andrea is very organized as well and was always on time when she nannied Aurora. In addition, Andrea brought her own unique set of skills into Aurora's life including art and painting projects, teaching Aurora to garden, eco-friendly education, and she can prepare healthy meals with her own produce. Andrea was also very flexible with my daughter's special dietary needs. We will be spending our summer in Eastern Canada this summer, and are sad to lose Andrea as she is an incredible asset to our family in the summer months. It brings me joy though to know she will make a difference in lives of other children and bring happiness and a sense of peace into a new child's home. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Sincerely, Kaeleigh