Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda R.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 4335 Atlin Street
 
Member ID: 362876 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I love being around children and have always gravitated towards them. I was raised with my mother running a daycare out of our house, so Iím very comfortable around children of all ages. At the age of 12, I started babysitting the neighbourhood children and my nieces/nephews. I also assisted/taught swim lessons for about 6 years. I then went to Iowa State University for elementary education and volunteered at a local school with an after school program for underprivileged families.
After I left school, I decided to follows my other interests or shall we say dreams, which was travelling and exploring the world. Over the past 7 years I have travelled across the world and lived in 3 other countries. Because of this, Iíve grown as a person and learned by experience. I met my significant other while travelling, and we have lived in Sydney, Australia over the past 5 years. I also furthered my studies while in Australia but more in the health spectrum side of things.
As you can see, I have a variety of interests and can adapt to most situations. I am outgoing, bubbly and have been told I can be a bit of a ĎChatty Cathyí at times. I love being outside, walking and doing activities but I also enjoy being indoors, working on a project or reading a good book. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I started babysitting when I was 12. I started assisting and teaching swim lessons from the age of 15. I went to school for elementary education and volunteered at a local after school program for underprivileged families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certificate 3 in Fitness Diploma of remedial massage therapy 
 
 
  References
 
Patty Henke 
We went to school together for education. She is a teacher currently.