Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jade L.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 139 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 362942 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jade. I am currently a student at NAIT enrolled in an engineering program. I love to travel, be outdoors, and I take Ukrainian dance as a side hobby. I have been a babysitter since I was 14 and love spending time with kids. Iíve always been good at helping with organizing games, helping with homework, cleaning/chores, and making sure the kids have fun, but not too much fun. I am very outgoing, reliable, have very strong punctuality, organizational abilities, and I pay attention to small details. I am available anytime after 4:00pm weekdays, and any time during weekends. Please donít hesitate to contact me. I would love to help out in any way I can :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for many children in the area I grew up throughout my junior and high school years. I provided after school, weekend, and overnight help whenever the families needed. My duties included playing games and keeping the children entertained, helping with homework/reading to them, or any studies they needed help with, doing chores/cleaning to ensure the families home stayed tidy, and making sure rules were followed (bedtimes and standard rules the families had given). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2017 and I am currently in my second year of studies at NAIT taking Instrumentation Engineering Technology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required