Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am willing to negotiate hours needed as I would prefer part time but am fine with occasionally working more if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Courtney C.     Age 39      Female      Vernon, BC  - 3304 35th Ave
 
Member ID: 362972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Courtney and I am living in Vernon, BC. I grew up on Vancouver Island with my Mom, Dad and twin sister. I have been lucky enough to call the Okanagan my home for 10 years now. I am single, living in an apartment and do not have kids of my own however I absolutely adore my two nieces whom are 7 and 11 and I have helped raise as if they were my own. My twin sister, their mother has passed away suddenly this year and I do my best to be there for them through this hard time. Some of my hobbies are travelling and photography which I love doing with my nieces. I have usually navigated to working in health care as I am a certified Medical Lab assistant and also a certified Pharmacy Technician and have done work as a care aid as well. I have babysat since I was 13 and I really enjoy interacting with children and creating an inviroment where kids feel safe to have fun, learn new things and feel great about themselves. I was a nanny for 3 young sisters a number of years ago and it was such a great experience so I look forward to another adventure. I am extremely flexible and dependable as I can work night or day at a moment's notice any day of the week. Thanks for taking the time to learn a little about me and I hope to talk more soon.
Best wishes,
Courtney 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I have taken full care of my nieces since they where born as I moved in with my sister to help so she could return to work. More recently, I was a caregiver to 3 lovely girls, until they moved away. I believe it's important to keep kids active and exploring the world around them, encouraging them to find their interests and passions while helping them build a healthy respect for them selves and others. I am more than happy to do light housework, run errands, cook nutritional meals and whatever else might make your life easier. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school in 1999 and went on to get diplomas to be a Medical Lab Assistant and also a Pharmacy Technician. I have been trained in first aid, CPR and completed courses on WHMIS, baby sitting and Food Safe. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary can be negotiated depending n amount of children, other duties, ect.