Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Glenda L.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - 214 Crestridge Place
 
Member ID: 363167 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Glenda, 41 years old, married. I graduated from Baguio Central University with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing. Before I came here in Canada to work as a caregiver, I have been a domestic helper for almost 2 years in Hongkong. I had a newborn to take care and do some light housekeeping. Right now, I am taking care of 3 children ages 2, 4 and 12 years old. Their safety is always been my priority as well as their health. For almost a year that I have been working with this family, I can say that we get along so much. I am very flexible, patient, honest, hardworking and easy to get along with. I am also an open minded person and likes to have an open communication. I will be finishing my contract to them this coming July. But as much as I wanted to work with them much longer, my employer decided not to renew my contract as they are not going to need my service anymore. If given the chance, I would be very much willing to give you the best I can. Caring has always been my passion but still willing to undergo the procedure you may require me to comply with. Looking forward to work with a new employer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I had an experience to take take care of a newborn as well as 2, 4 and 12 years old. I assume the full responsibility for the household in the absence of the parents. Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the house. Bathe, dress and feed children. Prepare formulas and change diapers for the infant. Organize and participate in activities such as games, crafts, reading etc. And instruct children in their personal hygiene and social development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Baguio Central University and a Nurse by profession in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Victoria Nicholls