Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am looking for a full time position in the summer (40 hours/week). I am able to work extra hours when needed as well as working part-time hours come September when I am back in school.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Laura S.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 2-66 Fifth Ave
 
Member ID: 363199 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the youngest of 3 children born in Guelph, Ontario. I am a single 22 year old female finishing up my undergraduate degree at Carleton University. I enjoy spending time with children, as I have from a young age. I love to keep active and enjoy various sports. I am very interested in nutrition and love to spend my spare time cooking up healthy meals. I also enjoy going to the gym and spending time with my friends exploring new things to do in the city. I spent my summer's in high school babysitting my younger cousin which was very enjoyable. I wish to spend my summer here in Ottawa similar to that of my years in high school. I hope that you will consider me in the process of finding someone to care for your child(ren). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
When I had turned 12 years old (the legal age to babysit) I booked a babysitting course as soon as I could. Growing up at this age, I took every opportunity I could in looking after my younger cousins, family friends, and neighbours. I spent a lot of time staying at my relatives homes outside of where I lived in order to babysit for my younger cousins while my aunts and uncles were busy with their work lives. I wish to continue on with my childcare work while I am finishing up my undergraduate degree. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have completed a high school degree and am in my fourth year of completing an undergraduate degree at the university level. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required