Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Perlita R.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - Skyview Shores Pl NE
 
Member ID: 363259 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Perlita, just call me Pearly, I am 49 yo, single mother. Graduated in Bachelor of Elementary Education, I am a responsible, reliable, patient and loving nanny. worked as a helper in Hongkong for 10 years in one family, looked after two kids 5 and 2 yo, when I started worked with them, helped and guide them with their school work and played with them, and do all the household chores.
Now I am working as a nanny here in calgary since September 2018 up to present look after 3 kids, help and guide them with their school work, play with them, cook nutritious food for them, do the laundry, cooking and cleaning.
Look forward to helping your family. I hope we have the chance to chat soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I really enjoy working with children, I treated and love them as my own children,. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Shaundelle Devenny 
I'm working for them since September 7,2018 till now,and my contract will end in September ,2020,they doesn't need my service anymore . 
 
 
Oi-Wah Sylvia Chu 
I worked for them for 10 years in Hongkong, (August 30, 2008 to August 30, 2018), the reason of termination of my contract was because my visa to work in Canada was approved. Dear Sir or Madam, Perlita has been working for us for ten years (since 2008 until 2018) She takes care of my two daughters. And make sure they are safe, help and guide them with some of their school works, Cook nutritious food for them. Send them to school. Do all the choirs in the house. She's a very good, honest, reliable helper and she's really have patient in taking care of my daughters. Yours truly, Sylvia