Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible with my other work schedule (RMT) as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Riley T.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3113 - 181 Skyview Ranch Manor NE
 
Member ID: 363297 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am a 24 year old Registered Massage Therapist that has recently moved from Ontario.

I am extremely outgoing, reliable, caring, and hardworking. I consider myself an enthusiastic person with a great track record working both with the public, and independently. I have worked alongside children of all ages since 2014 as a Camp Counselor. My passion for working with children has grown stronger throughout my RMT career as I treat all ages and get along wonderfully with my little clients. I also have previous employment experience working at home for persons with disabilities, and acquired brain injuries. Some of my present and previous job requirements include, working with clients in achieving goals, implementing established protocols and intervention strategies including behavioural management programs, and more importantly; taking clients on all of the fun trips.

When I head home to Ontario to visit family and friends, I find myself spending most of my time with my friends, and families children. We have the best times hanging out & learning together, and I am positive your children would agree. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references

Rehabilitation Support Worker (Private) August 2015 May 2016
 Organize, lead, and promote interest in recreational activities such as arts, crafts, sports, games, and hobbies
 Work with clients in achieving goals as identified in the rehabilitation and support plans directed by the Supervisor and guided by the Rehabilitation Facilitator
 Implement established protocols and intervention strategies including behavioral management programs
 Provide direct personal care and attendant care which may include hygiene, medically prescribed supports, medication support, equipment use/care
 Provide homemaking services, which may include; housekeeping, laundry, meal assistance, meal preparation, grocery shopping, budgeting, etc.


Participation Lodge June 2015-September 2015
Recreational Aide
 Enforce rules and regulations of recreational facilities to maintain discipline and ensure safety
 Organize, lead, and promote interest in recreational activities such as arts, crafts, sports, games, and hobbies
 Meet with staff to discuss rules, regulations, and work-related issues
 Explain principles, techniques, and safety procedures to participants in recreational activities
 Confer with management to discuss and resolve participant concerns
 Meet and collaborate with agency personnel, community organizations, and other professional personnel to plan balanced recreational programs for clients
 Accompany residents on community outings

Day Camp Owen Sound YMCA Seasonal June 2014 August 2014
Camp Counselor
 Assume responsibility of safety of campers
 Problem solve through situations and seek assistance when necessary
 Serve as a positive role model for youth
 Maintain health and safety standards
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization