Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Elaine L.     Age 48      Female      North York, ON  - Patricia Avenue
 
Member ID: 363528 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have over 20 years experience working with kids Iíve been working in childcare for 20 years. I am a mother of two ages 20 and 18. I have my ECE and have my first aid certificate. I am a warm caring compassionate individual who loves working with children and watching them go through Milestones. Itís exciting to watch them succeed. I love to do arts and crafts, singing songs, dancing to music, reading books and taking the children outside to play such as going to parks nearby. I love to get down at the childrenís level and be goofy with them making them laugh. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
ECE teacher for Yonge Hearts Child Care Centre
ECE teacher for carousel Child care development Center
Supply teacher for afternoon adventures playgroup
E CE for happy Apple day care
Plan weekly program plans
Observing children to identify needs and interests
Providing activities that interest each child on their individual needs and skills
Prepare snacks and lunches, helping the children go to sleep, singing songs, reading books, moving to the music, taking children outside to play.
Clean and sanitize toys and equipment on a daily basis as well as throughout the day.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Finished high school went to college for two years to get easy diploma From Centennial college First aid and CPR certificate Asian from link to life seminars Inc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Correia 
Coworker in toddler room 
 
 
Vicky Di Trani 
Coworker for five years in infant room