Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kylie H.     Age 24      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Montfort street
 
Member ID: 363545 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
Iím 24 years old and recently finished with my undergraduate degree at UOttawa. I am kind, caring, responsible and clean. I have worked in the realm of childcare on multiple occasions and I fee I would be a great caregiver for your child. I am fully qualified in advanced first / HCP CPR. My experience as a swimming instructor, camp counsellor, and babysitter through WeNeedDatenight inc. has given me great experience to help me take care of your child :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
All of my work experience for as long as I can remember has revolved around some form of childcare or caregiving. I work as a lifeguard / swim instructor all through out high school, specializing in teaching the children with special needs which gave me great patience and a calm demeanour. My mother ran a daycare while my siblings and I were growing up and I was taught many valuable skill through that. Since 2018 I have worked remotely for WeNeedDatenight inc., an online babysitting service which makes it easier for parents to connect with caregivers throughout the city. I have worked for multiple families through the years would would gladly attest to my positive work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated High school in 2013 with honours. Completed 3 years of my undergraduate degree in history a UOttawa, currently working to be able to pay for future education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A lot of first aid and emergency experience, experience coordinating activities and events. Experience taking care of pets etc 
 
 
  References
 
Barb Deputat - Braney 
Family friend, took care of her two daughters for many years. Taught them how to swim, watches the older daughter when the younger was first born. 
 
 
Kate Nelson 
Current mother that I babysit for. Son 6 , daughter 8 months. Single mom that help with childcare whenever she needs.