Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sudbury
 

 

 
 
 
Danika L.     Age 23      Female      Sudbury, ON  - Regent Street
 
Member ID: 363731 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old teachers college student at Laurentian University. I am fully bilingual, oral and written (French and English). I am originally from Sturgeon Falls and spent four years in Ottawa in order to complete my Bachelors Degree in Lettres françaises (French Literature). I have tons of experience working with children and really enjoy teaching, tutoring and spending my time with them. I also have experience working with children with disabilities, such as autism and ADHD. I am currently a FSL tutor for two students in second grade (French immersion) here in Sudbury. I have a valid driver's license and a vehicle, and have my vulnerable sector background check available upon request. I have completed a five week placement in a grade 5/6 class before the holidays as part of my Bachelor of Education at Laurentian and will have one every semester for the next two years. As for hobbies, I am a musician (violin, guitar, ukulele) and enjoy spending time outdoors. I consider myself very patient and caring and have a full availability from May 1st to the end of August. I am excited to hear from you and don't hesitate if you have questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Tutor for Tutor Doctor, 01/2020 – present
• Accompany the student in the completion of his homework and provide them with additional exercises complementary to the education received at school and give him further explanations and support if necessary
• Create a good relationship with the student and their parent
• Provide a safe and familiar environment for the student
• Encourage and support the student in his studies and/or his schoolwork
Group Leader at Regroupement Autiste, SFOA 02/2016 – 06/2018
• Coordinated daily activities for autistic children between the ages of 4-16 in order to improve the children’s social skills and independence
• Developed excellent problem-solving skills and quick thinking through taking children with autism of varying degrees of severity on public outings to the gym, parks, and swimming
• Effectively communicated with the children, their parents, and the staff regarding the child’s progress in motor and social skills, as well as general life skills like meal preparation
• Provided Program coordinator with feedback in order to improve efficiency and educational outcomes of the children
Private Music Instructor, 09/2013 – 07/2015
• Designed and implemented lessons to challenge students and encourage excellence
• Provided leadership and instruction to students studying music and playing an instrument
• Maintained students’ progress by evaluating and adjusting strategies
• Utilized creative approaches to solve performance issues and to monitor individual students
Babysitter, 04/2014-09/2014
- Organized unique and educational daily activities for the children (indoor and outdoors)
- Prepared meals and snack throughout the day and cleaned up kitchen and dishes afterwards
- Helped with homework / tutoring
- Provided a safe and secure environnement
- Taught the children the importance of personal hygiene (brushing teeth, washing hands)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
• Undergraduate degree in Bachelor of Arts with a minor in French Literature from the University of Ottawa • Currently completing a Bachelor of Education at Laurentian University (Graduating in 2021) • Vulnerable Sector Background Check available upon request • Bilingual, oral and written (French and English)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Completed a five week placement at École St-Dominique in a grade 5/6 class as part of my Bachelor of Education at Laurentian University (11/2019 – 12/2019)