Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Adriana A.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - Tuscany Ridge
 
Member ID: 363733 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Adriana and I was born in Romania. Established in Canada since 2014, I worked like a live-in caregiver for a young person whit disabilities, until last year. My duties were to assist whit medication, bath, help whit the clothes, making laundry, prepare food, help whit feeding, keep clean the household, entertaining. and provide a healthy environment for everyone..

Being a kindergarten teacher for 25 years I have experienced working whit little children between 2 and 7 years old. I enjoy singing, dancing, telling stories, playing all kind of games, going to walks, bicycling, crafting, watching movies, and I am pretty good at drawing and painting. I can plan and implement activities for the little ones.

I am fluently speaking and reading English, and intermediate at writing and listening in English. I know very well Romanian.

Here in Calgary I live whit my sister and her family at this moment. I am divorced and in no relationship whit no plans to change my status.

I am a reliable person, responsible, organized and motivated. I can follow directions and also bee creative. I am an artistic soul ever ready to create something new.

I like to read books and play games and be happy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Romanian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
My childcare work experience started back in 1987. Since then until 2014 when I came to Canada, I was a kindergarten teacher with over 20 years of classroom experience, teaching 2 to 7 year old children's.

I was deeply committed to providing creative, high-quality educational materials and superior instructional support to create the best environment for education possible.

Planned and implemented educational classroom activities
Designed the classroom layout with ergonomic solutions
Supervised and coordinated daily activities and functions for my classroom
Organized and implemented developmental strategies with parents
Planned and implemented extracurricular activities: art competitions, trips, fairs
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
My studies are made in Romania in the science of education field, specialization in the pedagogy of primary and pre-school education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gabriel Orlandea 
I worked as a live-in caregiver for his daughter, for over 4 years. My contract finished because she was moved out of the house to a facility who could provide better services for her needs.