Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Maeva D.     Age 28      Female      Toronto, ON  - Osler St
 
Member ID: 363822 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Maeva, French and I arrived in Toronto in March of 2020. I am a special educator. I practice yoga and swimming and I really like hiking. Passionate about film photography, independent cinema, books and cooking.
My native language is French, I speak Spanish and my English is correct.

My different professional experiences have allowed me to acquire solid skills in supporting a group of people on a daily basis, a very good capacity for behavioral analysis and to develop appeasement strategies using humor for example to defuse conflict situations.

Being very attached to the values of integrity and ethics, it is very important for me as a special educator to accompany the children whom I accompany to place themselves at the center of their learning and to accompany them in the development of their personality and self-esteem.

Greatly involved, serious and dynamic person.

Maeva 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Three years of experience working with young adults with autism spectrum disorder, behavioral or personality disorders and people with Down's syndrome.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Lesley Smith 
REFERENCE LETTER Maeva Dominguez September 2020 To Whom It May Concern, It is with pleasure that I write this reference letter for Maeva. I hired Maeva to work as a nanny in my home this past year (June to end of August 2020), and I would certainly recommend her work. Maeva instantly connected with my daughter from the moment she met her. She demonstrated tremendous responsibility in taking care of my daughter and keeping the house in order. She is kind, trustworthy and great with children. During the height of a pandemic, it was challenging to keep a child entertained with limited outdoor activities being available. However, Maeva created daily activities for my daughter that were interesting, fun and exciting. Her level of patience and care shinned through on everything she did. She has a tremendous way of capturing a child’s attention by expanding their imagination and creating games and activities that were of interest. It is very clear that working with children is a passion of hers. Her love of children and supporting their growth was evident in her communication skills and creative ideas. She has a gift in being able to explain how almost all things work to a child in a manner that they understand. She always kept my daughter occupied and most importantly, safe. She has a wonderful spirit and was an excellent nanny as she was trustworthy and responsible. It was an absolute pleasure to have Maeva as part of our family this past summer. She was always on time, positive and extremely helpful. Her support and work was truly appreciated during a very challenging time. If you are considering her for a position, I highly recommend her. She will be an excellent addition to your home or business. Sincerely, Lesley Smith 416-347-7616 smith_les@hotmail.com