Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah S.     Age 21      Female      London, ON  - briscoe st e
 
Member ID: 363867 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Hannah and I currently attend nipissing university. I am in my third year of the child and family studies with teaching program. I will be living with my parents in London from april 10th to the end of august. Some of my interests and hobbies include playing sports (primarily soccer and basketball but I like them all), going to the gym, hanging out with friends, and watching Netflix.. I have worked at a summer camp the past three summers with children ages 4-12 and before that I taught swimming lessons to children 2-12. I love working with kids and have gained a lot of experience doing so over the years. If given the opportunity to work with you I would work hard to provide the best experience for these children and build strong relationships with not only the children but the family. I value the importance of having fun and keeping kids engaged and I have lots of fun ideas and activities to share. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Since a young age I have always had an interest in working with children. This led me into babysitting for family friends friends for a few years. However my first official job working with children was with Finan swim school. Here I taught swimming lessons to children ages 2-12. I was responsible for teaching them new strokes, providing some children first experience in the pool, and developing their skills. I worked this job for a year before going away for school. I also worked as a relief camp counsellor for the boys ad girls club of London. In this role I was responsible for filling in for counsellors when they could not come into work. The past two summers I worked at a YMCA summer camp as a camp counsellor. This job was everyday for two months and I was responsible for watching children, running fun activities and singing songs, bringing camp groups to the pool and park, and overall just providing children with a fun experience at camp. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently in my third year at nipissing university in the child and family studies program with concurrent eduction. Working towards becoming a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
willing to run errands however I do not have my own car
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
maranda wilton 
Maranda was my camp supervisor at the YMCA the past two summers and I only stopped working there because camp was over and I needed to return to school in September. 
 
 
Catherine Finan 
Catherine was the supervisor at finan swim school when I was working there. I worked there for around 9 months and I left because of school.