Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
  I am available whenever I am needed, other than overnights on weekends..  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jace M.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 112 st
 
Member ID: 363994 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jace, and I am a 20 year old nanny from Edmonton. I have 7 years of experience working with kids, most recently in 2020 as a nanny. After interviewing for positions at daycares, I realized that I enjoy working with and helping families in a more personal setting.

My favourite thing about being a nanny is that in doing my job I get to see families worry less and lead happier, less stressful lives. I want to be a natural addition to your life, and to relieve the stress of trying to balance everything on your own.

My childcare experience includes babysitting children aged 3 months to 12 years old (7 years of experience), leading an after school program for troubled children aged 6-10 (5 years of experience), tutoring grades 2-6 (3 years of experience), I was a Big Sister as part of Big Brothers Big Sisters (2 years), as well as being a full-time nanny for 3 children aged 9 months, 8 years, and 10 years old (2020).

I have a spotless police record/vulnerable sector check from mid-2020, and my First Aid/CPR expired in 2020 and due to COVID I have not been able to renew.

On top of childcare, I also have culinary experience (6 year program in school) and housekeeping experience.

I am an artist who specializes in realistic portrait painting, but I have loads of experience in other mediums. I also play many instruments including violin, viola, flute, and guitar (which I taught in my high schools guitar club).

I have done nearly every sport available to me including basketball, volleyball, badminton, swimming, dance (mostly ballet), and archery (competitive shooting, not hunting. I have also coached archery). I love hiking, camping, and generally being outside in nature.

If you feel that I am a good fit for your family, please don't hesitate to contact me at ###-###-#### or ***@*** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
My experience in childcare is as follows:

- Nannied for 3 children (aged 9 months, 8 years, and 10 years old) full-time. This included cooking, cleaning, tutoring the older children, providing enrichment for the 9 month old.

- I was a leader of a group meant to teach troubled children aged 6-12 about health, hygiene, and the importance of leading an active life. I participated in this group for 5 years while in high school.

- I babysat up to 5 children at a time, aged 6 months to 10 years, for 4 years. I babysat for multiple families, all on a regular basis. I built incredible relationships with these children, helping them with personal and academic development.

- I participated in Big Brothers Big Sisters for a semester, and I still have a very important relationship with me Little.

- I tutored elementary school students for many years on many topics. I was mainly placed with children who have ADHD, and children who were struggling to achieve in general.

- I mentored 23 children throughout high school, helping them with difficulties in their lives, giving them advice and direction, and just generally being there for them when they needed it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Diploma I obtained my CPR/First Aid certification in 2017, it expired in mid-2020 and I have not been able to renew due to COVID-19. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I cannot drive, due to issues with my eyesight (I have very poor depth perception). I am more than willing to run errands and take the children for outings if I can walk/bus/taxi/etc. My husband is also available most of the time, and is more than willing to drive when necessary, as long as you as the parent are comfortable with that. 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Campbell 
I worked under Amanda as a student leader for a group teaching troubled school-aged children about health and well-being.