Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 27, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available whenever I am needed, other than overnights on weekends which I will take as personal time to recover from the previous week.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Jordyn M.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10308 159 St NW
Member ID: 363994 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Jordyn (but I go by Jace). I am very experienced working with children, and I absolutely love to do so. I am very kind, compassionate, and nurturing. My experience includes nannying, mentorship, tutoring, and babysitting primarily. I have recently graduated, and I am looking to start working with children professionally.

In my personal life, I love to do all things artistic. I am an accomplished artist and musician (I play violin/viola, flute, guitar, and ukulele, as well as singing), and I was a dancer for 14 years. On top of this, I was also very accomplished in school. I was prominent in leadership at my high school, as well as top of my class consistently. I love to learn, as well as to teach, so helping kids with their schoolwork will be absolutely no problem. I love all animals, having grown up around a lot of varied types of pets.

I am very health and safety-oriented, especially when it comes to nutrition and activity. I have 6 years of food preparation experience, and I am very familiar with proper nutritional needs. This also pertains to allergies and dietary restrictions, which I am familiar with through personal and professional experience. My First Aid/CPR is currently expired, but I can guarantee that I will it within 30 days of employment.

I have many years of experience working with special needs children, a large portion of that experience coming from leading a group for troubled children. I also grew up with multiple special needs people in my family, and I have had no issue.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, American Sign Language 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
My experience in childcare is as follows:

- Nannied for 3 children (aged 9 months, 8 years, and 10 years old) full-time. This included cooking, cleaning, tutoring the older children, providing enrichment for the infant, etc.

- I was a leader of a group meant to teach troubled children aged 6-12 about health, hygiene, and the importance of leading an active life. I participated in this group for 5 years while in high school.

- I babysat up to 5 children at a time, aged 6 months to 10 years, for 4 years. I babysat for multiple families, all on a regular basis. I built incredible relationships with these children, helping them with personal and academic development.

- I participated in Big Brothers Big Sisters for a semester, and I still have a very important relationship with me Little.

- I tutored elementary school students for many years on many topics. I was mainly placed with children who have ADHD, and children who were struggling to achieve in general.

- I mentored 23 children throughout high school, helping them with difficulties in their lives, giving them advice and direction, and just generally being there for them when they needed it. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have all high school graduation requirements, apart from one. I did not graduate due to a health issue in grade 12 that led to me being hospitalized. I obtained my CPR/First Aid certification in 2017, it is currently expired but I will renew as soon as possible upon hiring. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I cannot drive, due to issues with my eyesight (I have very poor depth perception). I am more than willing to run errands and take the children for outings if I can walk/bus/taxi/etc. My husband is also available most of the time, and is more than willing to drive when necessary, as long as you as the parent are comfortable with that. 
Amanda Campbell 
I worked under Amanda as a student leader for a group teaching troubled school-aged children about health and well-being.