Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Helen Grace B.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB 
 
Member ID: 364270 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 28 yrs. old, a hard working nanny, reliable and honest. I worked from my previous employer, Dr. Hans Herchen for 5 years as a live-in nanny, I have a driverís licence and I drive for 3 years from now but that vehicle is from my previous employer, he owns it. I am willing to work anytime if it needs 6-7 days a week, I am available. I preferred to work as a live-in nanny, so, I have a place and home to stay as I am by myself and no family in Edmonton. I have a U. S. Visa and Nexus Card as I travelled before with my previous employer with his family to U. S. I am a permanent resident of Canada since 2017. I am willing to start at work anytime this month. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a live-in nanny, I cooked foods for the family, I can drive a vehicle, I cleaned the house, iron clothes, doing laundry, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated in the Philippines with a Bachelorís Degree in English, my course I took was Bachelor of Arts in English. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Hans Herchen 
I worked as a live-in nanny for this family for 5 years and I drove some of their vehicles as I go to clean their second house and lake properties. I had to resigned my job to my previous employer as they no longer need my services, the kids are getting older and can live independently.