Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Extremely flexible and willing to work overnights if necessary  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple Ridge
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe R.     Age 19      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - 21492 126th ave
 
Member ID: 364517 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Chloe , and I am 19 years old going into my third year of University. I am currently studying sociology, with a minor in psychology, and consider myself to be a very friendly and outgoing individual. In my free time, I love to play guitar, sing, play soccer and spend time with my family and friends. I have prior experience with kids through my job at G&G music assisting in summer camps, and as a guest service worker at WildPlay Maple Ridge. I have grown up in a blended family, with five siblings whom I love dearly. Overall, I believe I am very well suited to work with kids because of my positive attitude, outgoing spirit, and love for all things fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Although I do not have copious experience caring for children, I have worked around children in the past through employment at G&G music and WildPlay element park. At G&G, I assisted with summer camps and helped to keep the children organized and give them the best camp experience. At WildPlay, I assisted many kids with safety equipment, and throughout the course, and brought a friendly attitude to the environment in order to provide them with the best experience possible. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Currently finishing my second year of university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Terry Gregson 
Terry is the owner of G&G Music, and has become a lifelong friend of mine. I started my employment at his store when I had just turned 16, and worked closely by his side for several years. I left G&G after being given an employment opportunity that allowed me to work more often, and gain new experience; however, I returned for the summer months after completing my first year of University. I worked full time at G&G throughout the summer of my grade 10 year and up until I began grade 12.