Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  My availability can be negotiated depending on your needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Meg T.     Age 20      Female      Saanich, BC  - Bristol Rd
 
Member ID: 364642 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Meg and I am a student at the University of Victoria studying Marine Biology. I have been babysitting for eight years, with experience with various ages (1-11). I have been a lifeguard and swim instructor for four years and I am also a scuba diving and first aid instructor with AED for children. The majority of all of my teaching has been with kids because I love their enthusiasm, the necessity for creativity, and challenge of thinking from different perspectives. It gives me great joy introducing kids into the outdoors and creating a safe space where they can explore and learn. I am enthusiastic, optimistic, and patient. While play time outdoors is not always possible, I am also keen to do play time indoors by making crafts, doing mini science experiments, cooking, and whatever else your family is interested in. I can assist with homework and light housework as well. Please let me know if you have any questions. I am looking forward to chatting with you about how I can be a great fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
My experience with childcare started when I worked at Mount Royal University Aquatics (MRUA) in Calgary as a Head Lifeguard and Swim Instructor for about three years. While at MRUA I taught lessons for babies 4 months old teaching them to put their faces in the water for the first time all the way to kids interested in starting competitive swimming. At MRUA I had lots of fun creating exciting and engaging lessons with different themes each week such as astronauts, a bugs life, and arctic adventures. I also worked at a private swim company in Calgary and was given early childhood development training. This training allowed me to better understand how babies and kids were interpreting the world and their experiences. After working in Calgary I moved to the Cayman Islands and worked as a dive instructor where I was the go-to instructor to teach the childrenís courses because I am able to captivate kidís attention to focus on their tasks given and make learning fun. This summer I worked as a summer camp leader at an outdoor science camp called EcoQuest where I took them on hikes and other adventures around Saanich to learn about invasive species, ecosystems, tectonic plates, and the water cycle. This experience furthered my love for working with children and exploring new places and concepts with them.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Water safety instructor (Red Cross), National Lifeguard (Lifesaving Society), Open Water Scuba Instructor and Emergency First Responder with Care for Children AED (PADI) 
I am studying Marine Biology at The University of Victoria. My main interests are conservation, ecology, biodiversity, and environmental psychology. I hope to at the end of my bachelors degree to do a two years Masters program in Education to teach kids about science and the environment. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)