Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Emily A.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10611 129 street NW
 
Member ID: 364648 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 25-year-old British qualified teacher with experience working in a preschool in Edmonton. I moved here from the UK with my partner in May 2019 and I am really enjoying living in Edmonton.
A main interest of mine is music. I play the keyboard, ukulele and violin. I have been part of different orchestras which I would attend on a weekly basis, working towards concerts that were performed three or four times a year. I am a very active person; I enjoy sports such as netball, kayaking and canoeing to keep me physically and mentally healthy.
I have been working with children since I was a teenager, from helping out in church children's groups, to completing university practicums to teaching a class of 30 4-year-olds. I achieved my bachelor's degree in Education Studies specializing in Special and Inclusive Education and have experience working with children who have additional needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
September 2017 to April 2019 - Oak Hill First School, Redditch, UK - teacher
September 2016 to July 2017 - Burlish Park Primary School, Stourport-on-Severn, UK - teaching practicum in Reception (ages 4-5)
February to March 2017 - Sidemoor First School, Bromsgrove, UK - teaching practicum in year 2 (age 6-7)
November 2015 - Elmfield Rudolf Steiner School, Stourbridge, UK - bachelor's practicum in kindergarten (age 3-7)
October to December 2015 - Northwick Manor Primary School, Worcester, UK - bachelor's practicum in year 2 (ages 6-7)
September 2012 to July 2013 - St Nicolas C of E Academy, Nuneaton, UK - voluntary EA in year 4 (age 8-9)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Alberta Child Development Supervisor (level 3) Post Graduate Certification of Education Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Education Studies (Special and Inclusive Education) - First Class  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Malloy-Drinkwalter 
Jumpstart Learning Centre - Amanda was the lead teacher and trainer Recently laid off due to preschool closure related to coronavirus 
 
 
Sharon Minhas 
Jumpstart Learning Centre - owner of the private preschool Recently laid off due to preschool closure related to coronavirus