Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Charles H.     Age 17      Male      Montreal, QC  - Rue Henri-Deslongchamps
 
Member ID: 364748 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am a young man new to Montreal seaking work. I am very creative and enjoy painting, drawing, singing, sports and many other activites. I am a hard worker with an eye for detail and love for children. I have lots of experience looking after young children, some with special needs. I am excellent at making snacks, smoothies, salads, sandwiches and I enjoy doing housework. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a bobysitter and tutor for two and a half years. I have given children baths, put them to bed, prepared dinner and folded laundry. I can teach basic math, french, english, science, music and art. Oh, and I have lots of experience sewing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have my Red Cross Babysitter's liscence. I have graduated highschool and have attended many art and music enrichment courses. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammy Elliott 
March 18th, 2020 To whom it may concern, Charles has asked me to write a reference letter for him for a position as a nanny. I am a mother and teacher in Nanaimo, BC and I cannot praise Charles enough. I recognize that it is untraditional for a male to be a nanny, but I can assure you that your family will adore Charles as much as we did. Charles lived in my neighborhood and was my babysitter for at least 3 years for my two boys, one of which is special needs. My youngest son always asked when he was coming back because, �He had the most beautiful voice and he plays with us. � He took his role as babysitter seriously and as an added bonus, the kitchen was always clean when we arrived back home, which is such a gift if you�ve had a long day. Charles� strongest asset is his communication skills. He is observant and knows how to truly listen before he has his say. He is so very kind. He is polite, organized, and compassionate; qualities that you need in a person who is going to manage your children. He has a perfect balance between athletic (volleyball and basketball) and artistic (singing and painting) abilities, which means that your children will be exposed to a broad range of activities. He is comfortable in the kitchen and has ample nutritional knowledge. Although young in years, he displays the responsibility and commitment level of someone well into their 30s. You will not regret hiring him. Please contact me if you have any further questions. Sincerely, Tammy