Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lara M.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Dufferin/Bloor st West
 
Member ID: 364749 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Masters of Teaching candidate at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education. I have experience working in classrooms, in after school science clubs, creating and facilitating science centre school workshops, and a vast knowledge of dinosaurs from working with the Royal Tyrrell Museum. Though I have a background in the sciences, I love the arts and have my grade 6 royal conservatory in piano. Visual arts are also a passion of mine and I have experience working with clay, paint, digital mediums, as well as fabrics/sewing. I enjoy instilling wonder in everyone for the natural world around us and finding ways to enjoy the little things. I look forward to working with you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
2021 M. Ed of Teaching Candidate, University of Toronto, ON
- Hillcrest Community School JK/SK February - March 2020
- Gr 1/2 Essex Public School October - November 2019

Telus World of Science Science Facilitator September 2018 - January 2019
- Facilitated informal learning experiences in galleries with various learning tools
- Lead school workshops, after school science club activities, and teams during events such as the “Girls and STEAM” day
- Initiated projects to develop educational tools to further the learning experiences of guests

Swim Instructor 2012 to 2014
- Taught swimming lessons to children aged 0 – 12 at the Stouffville Leisure Centre for
various levels (LifeSaving Society)
- Supported coworkers to create a safe environment for children and adults 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Master's of teaching Candidate with the Ontario Institute of Studies in Education Bachelor's of Science in Neurobiology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Johnson 
Laura was my associate teacher during my four week placement in her kindergarten class at Hillcrest Community school. This placement took place in the weeks leading up to March break 2020. 
 
 
Kristin Lee 
Kristin was my project supervisor while working with TELUS World of Science in Vancouver. I had a 4 month contract in September 2018.