Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently working with this amazing family for 7 years now. Worked 45 hours per week but because both are now home school due to Covid, Im only called in as needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Rosemarie A.     Age 54      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 14519 25 Street
 
Member ID: 364907 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Rosemarie, Rose for short, lived in Canada for almost 13 years now. This has always been my dream country. I came here to work as a Caregiver.
Being a caregiver in another country changed my views but did not changed me as I have always been compassionate and respectful in any undertaking, and during my journey, I have discovered more about different cultures and and lifestyles which I adapted quite easily. At the end of the day, it taught me how to strive more, without changing who Iam and learning everyday to become better..
Having said that, I believe that nothing much did changed in me, like the love and compassion for children. I have 3 adult children, whom I believed I have raised well as a single Mom. I used to have a full time job in childcare for 7 consecutive years. Childcare for me is joy when you work from the heart. Their learning experience is something we should not take for granted, we should remember that this are formative years. Being on the same page with the parents is very essential. Discipline and good communication goes hand in hand. We can be from different cultures/backgrounds but its all about mutual respect, patience and compassion that counts a lot. Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hi my name is Rosemarie and I have been working for childcare for more than 10 years, that includes rearing up my own children who are now adults. I am currently working for a private home in childcare particularly more on daytime programs for 7 years now and counting. I always make sure that they eat healthy snacks and meals everyday. Always plan activities to keep them busy. Hygiene is always a must. Helping them with homework, projects. Taking them to programs such as sports, music or dance classes aside from school activities.

And when they are napping, its always the best time for me to do light housekeeping, laundry only for the kids. Its always important to plan ahead and in some cases, have a plan B for unforeseen circumstances.

Childcare is always a joyful and rewarding experience for me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
Finished my Bachelors Degree in Commerce major in Management Finished my Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) Finished my Caregivers Course *CPR and First Aid Certificate is now available 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Ben Hocchausen 
He was my former employer, for the past 3 years looking after his wife Mary who suffered Dementia. I lost my job due to Mary's demise in 2012. I have a letter of recommendation with me and I can present it anytime. 
 
 
Chris Dolhaniuk 
This is still my current job having worked here for 7 years. Only on call because both kids are home schooled.