Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Sofia A.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2851 E 10th Ave
 
Member ID: 364965 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from Italy. I have a degree in biology and have been here in Vancouver for a couple of months with a WHV.
Over the past years, I have been teaching biology at kids in middle and high school plus I have volunteering experience with children in hospitals. where I usually organize and create comforting activities for the children.
I have experience with children of all age

In my free time, I love hiking, cooking and watching movies.
I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Biology Tutor:
Delivered biology courses
Maintained student attendance and progress records
Conducted biology tests
Managed student behavior during class trips
Informed parents about studentís performances
Strong human relation skills

Volunteer work
Organize and create comforting activities for hospitalized children
learned how to effectively deal with difficulty and with parents
built deep relationship with patients 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor in Science: Biology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sofia Salvati 
I worked with the tutoring agency for two years and the contact I left as a reference was my boss. I left the agency because I wanted to have an experience abroad 
 
 
Alessia De Martino 
Alessia De Martino was my supervisor during my hospital volunteer shifts.