Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah P.     Age 18      Female      London, ON  - 4265 colonel talbot rd
 
Member ID: 365019 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first-year university student at the University of Windsor, studying psychology as my major, and am currently working towards becoming an elementary school teacher. I am back home (in London) from March-August; I am willing to work days and/or nights 7 days a week, so I am quite flexible. I consider myself to be quite outgoing and approachable, I love making connections and I tend to bond especially well with children. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any inquiries you have. I would love to get to know you and your family:) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
With the help of my high school, I functioned as a co-op student teacher in two different grade 3 classrooms, 2-3 hours every day for a semester (February-June 2019). I had the transformative experience of submerging myself in the every-day classroom dynamics; to which I, one day, hope to be a part of, long-term. I assisted the teachers with marking classwork and lesson-planning, as well as being an extra set of eyes in the classroom Most of the time I spent here, I provided extra assistance to students with mild to moderate learning disorders; by the end of my placement, many of these students showed exceptional improvement with countless concepts they once struggled with (spelling, writing, basic division and multiplication, not to mention their motivation to learn).
As well, during the summer week-days, I was employed by New Hope Church to entertain and manage children, ages 5-12. Occasionally assisting with early drop-off, each morning I awaited the children's arrival; after each drop-off, the games and excitement began. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
This upcoming fall I will be completing my ECE training/diploma at St. Claire College in Windsor; as of right now, I am studying psychology at the University of Windsor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily