Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Burnaby Street
 
Member ID: 365036 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Laura and I am an International Student here in Canada pursuing my Masters' degree in Health Administration at Fairleigh Dickinson University. I am married to a wonderful man and have no children yet (I prefer to wait until my graduation).
Back in Brazil, I am a pediatric dentist and Children's Choir conductor at the church. I love children, especially taking care of them, giving them proper education and watch them grow in happiness. At home, my parents were very present and brought me up with lots of music, happiness and love, which I carry until these days with me. We always had dogs in our family, teaching us how to care for the animals, and their importance to our life.
During my attendance, I have developed several techniques to calm them down, let them very comfortable in the dentist chair. I wear the children's shoes for that and ask myself: what would make me calmer right now? Why am I scared? And that would always guide me to let them know that everything is fine and they could trust me. At the end of the consult, these little patients would always smile and give me a lot of hugs, very thankfully, which used to made my day.
Being a children's choir conductor gave me all the skills to teach and discipline kids with all the love and tenderness they need. I developed patience and kindness to let them free to learn on their own time, and the firmness to not let their distractions to harm their education. Besides that, developing presentations, plays, and musicals gave me all the creativity abilities to educate kids in a playful way, which expands their comprehension. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have the specific childcare work experience, being a nanny or a housekeeper. However, I have dealth with children during my pediatrics dental career, taking care of them, knowing how to calm them down, and how to let them know they can trust you. It developed in me a sense of playful teaching, which helps kids to learn and understand some life aspects.
I had been children's choir conductor for 7 years, which developed my patience and empathy to teach music to children, taking care of their education, and leading their creative side.
Besides that, I love being with children and especially assure that they are well and happy. For me, it would be a pleasure to have further training to make sure that the childcare is the best one it can possibly be. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently a graduate student pursuing the Master's degree in Health Administration at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Vancouver, BC. I have a bachelor's degree in Dentistry at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I have a professional and technical degree in Violin and Children's musical education at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I am graduated High School in pH High School, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization