Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  Sometimes available on Saturdays. On Wednesday's I have online university lectures so I am not very available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Naomi J.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - Gardenwood Dr
 
Member ID: 365146 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Naomi, I was born and currently reside in London, Ontario. I am currently enrolled in online university at Kings (avoiding campus due to covid-19). I work great with kids, as I grew up with an autistic younger sibling, as well as volunteered every year regularly to work with younger children, including younger children with disabilities at my school. In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends and family, working out, studying new topics, reading, and playing with my pets. I am available throughout the weekdays (except Wednesday mornings), though weekends prove to be more difficult, as weekend hours conflict with my schedule. If you've read through my profile and I match what you are looking for feel free to message via text (or here). If you have additional questions I am happy to answer them over text or a phone interview.
Thank you for your time.

COVID-19 INFO:
I have not travelled or been outside for anything other than necessities. My schooling is also online. I practice social distancing as safety is very important to me, and so if requested I am willing to wear a mask while babysitting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
While I do not have professional experience as I am 19 and currently a university student, my resume provides insight into my work and more relevant volunteer experience. From there one can view where the volunteer experience was obtained, the years, and the description of what work was completed at the time. Along with this experience, I also grew up with an autistic younger brother, which aided me in working with special needs children during my volunteer work. I have also babysat family, including my cousins newborn twins. Work with children, including special needs children are areas I am confident in. The following descriptions were copied and pasted directly from my resume regarding my work with childcare.

Woodland Heights Scholastic Book Fair, London, Ontario Library and Book Fair Maintenance Volunteer
September 2015- April 2016
- Shelving books, reading books to children, novel distribution to classrooms, novel display setup.
- Escorted classes to and from the library.

Woodland Heights Scholastic Book Fair, ​London, Ontario Library and Book Fair Maintenance Volunteer
October 2013- January 2015
- Experience in mascotting, book fair setup and display.
- Escorted classes to and from the fair.
- Managed a team of 5 volunteers.

Woodland Heights Public School, London, Ontario Kindergarten Lunch Duty Volunteer
October 2013- June 2014
- Managed a classroom of kindergarten children.
- Organized toys, backpacks, lunches.
- Served children food.
- Maintained a hygienic classroom.
- Experience with children with disabilities.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Saunders Secondary School in June of 2019. The areas I focused on during my high school career were mostly psychology, although I partook in other social sciences such as sociology, as well as food and nutrition.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff