Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Anytime  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Rocky View
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie T.     Age 40      Female      Rocky View, AB  - 122 Canal Court
 
Member ID: 365200 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Stephanie and I am from Newfoundland. We moved out here for work 19 years ago. I have 3 girls ages 19, 14 & 11. I am very passionate about living a healthy lifestyle and encouraging my family to do the same. I work out as much as I can and I prepare nutritous meals for me and my family because health is everything. My hobbies include activities with my girls, camping, exercising, horseback riding, etc. I miss interacting with youger children. I had a day home for 12 years and I had to give up because my youngest girl has ASD. I have been caring for her over 11 years and now I have good care in place because she requires 24hrs care. During these 11 years I have been doing respite for kids with disabilities and cleaning homes on the side as I couldn't work full time with all the doc appts my daughter had. Now that I am able to work full time, I went back to college and studied to become a health care aide. I was down to the last couple weeks and the college had to close. I am on the honour role and so proud of myself for following my passion and going back to college since 20 years ago when I attended.. I am looking for a caregiving job now because I feel that is whats meant for me and its what I do best. Please contact me if you feel I am a good fit for your family. Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have over 12 years of experience with childcare. I have years of experience working with kids with special needs such as CP & ASD. I have also worked doing housekeeping and respite part time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I was 3 weeks shy of my Health Care Aide certificate because all colleges shut down. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization