Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Aaliyah H.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - 196 Caledonia rd
 
Member ID: 365203 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Imani (Aaliyah). Being the oldest of 5, I have a natural inclination for child care. I love kids and enjoy the opportunity to guide them as they grow. Previously, I was a nanny/babysitter for 3 private families simultaneously in NYC from 2017-2019 with children ranging ages (1, 3, 4, 5, 8) in addition to babysitting as a teenager throughout my hometown. My family has lived in Toronto my whole life, but I originally came here permanently to help my parents with their transition off maternity leave having 2 infants at home (aged 1-3. ) Now that a new routine has been established, I am looking to provide help and care to another family. I am prompt and responsible, someone you can depend on with the well-fare of your child/children. I am very energetic with an open heart and mind, easily adapting to new situations. I believe in teamwork and will do my best to support you as parents.
Throughout my time as a nanny/babysitter I have found that my experience as an artist translates well with children. I can creatively navigate them as they learn, as well as create fun activities. I studied painting and art history at Howard University as well as doing freelance work since 2015. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
My childcare experience starts at my home, having 3 young siblings, ages 1, 3, and 8. My experience working with children exhibits a similar age range. The youngest child I have worked with was 1 and the oldest was 9. Both children had another sibling and I was employed with both families for two years. Beyond the children's ages I provided pick up/drop off to/from school and play dates, made snacks/lunch/dinner when needed (respecting dietary conditions), bathed children nightly, and provided light housework including tidying the kitchen, children's rooms and playroom. As for mental and emotional care, I make it a priority to instruct them in safe and appropriate behaviours, and to nurture the development of interpersonal relationships and communication skills. Most importantly, I feel meeting with and updating the parents about the activities, development, and well being of their children is imperative. Teamwork is important when working with/raising children and I do my best to encourage that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Afton Meredith 
Occasional babysitter 
 
 
Stephanie Haley 
10/29/2019 To Whom It May Concern: I highly recommend Imani for a care taker position. She has cared for my children, Ava (2 years old) and Sebastian (5 years old) part-time for approximately a year. She is unfailingly loving and patient with them, and my children love and respect her. Additionally, Imani radiates a positive attitude and a keen sense of fun that holds children�s interest and even deflects their fussiness. Our housekeeper has mentioned that when I�m away, Imani and my daughter Ava are often giggling and have so much fun playing games together. And, my son Sebastian loves going on adventures around NYC with her because she encourages his curiosity and knows all kinds of interesting facts about animals, places, and everything else. My children truly enjoy and look forward to their time with her. I recommend Imani without reservation, and I welcome the opportunity to discuss her many gifts further. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions. Best, Stephanie