Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Janelle L.     Age 32      Female      London, ON  - 73 Ranchwood Cresent
 
Member ID: 365215 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a compassionate and warm hearted person who loves to serve others. I was born in Nassau, Bahamas and have lived in London for 14 years. I came after high school to attend Western University. I am currently a master's student at Huron University and am studying to be a pastor and a psychotherapist. Before going back to school, I provided spiritual support and care for students at Fanshawe College and Western University. I also organized camps for kids at my church. I have very good organizational, active listening and communication skills. I work well with others and also thrive while working on my own. In my spare time, I love connecting with my friends and family over a cup of coffee, reading, swimming, singing, cooking and working on creative projects. I hope to connect with you soon. Thank you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Bahamian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
For the past 4 summers, I worked as a day camp coordinator. In this program, we led activities like music, storytelling, crafts and science for children ages 3-12. I also gained experience working with babies and toddlers through my church's nursery program. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Western University in 2011 with a Bachelors of Science. I am currently a masters student at Huron University in the Master of Divinity program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Munjula Saito 
Munjula was my supervisor when I worked for the Navigators of Canada. Together, we led programs for students at Western University. 
 
 
Steve Johnston 
Rev. Steve is the pastor at Trinity Lutheran Church. I worked at this church (and still attend regularly) for 5 years. I worked in various capacities; supporting post-secondary students and coordinating a kids summer camp.