Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  Could do weekends on occasion.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jordan B.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3210 Keats Street
 
Member ID: 365218 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House-cleaning 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a 21 year old college student in the biology program, currently looking for part time or full time work in the home/ childcare field. I have had two years experience running my own housecleaning business with my sister, which we still operate, and have cleaned everything from small apartments to research boats.
I grew up babysitting, and love being around kids, although I have never worked professionally with them. I also love animals, and would be thrilled to caretake/ walk/ watch pets. I love cooking healthy meals, and am generally a very clean and organized person.
Overall I'd describe myself as warm, patient, enthusiastic, responsible, and adaptable. I'd love to meet with you for an interview. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I grew up babysitting, but have not recently worked with kids. I would love a position that allows me to cook and clean as well (meal prepping or otherwise). I am also a musician, and would love to sing/ teach music to the kids. I think the best approach to childcare consists of patience and understanding, as well as helping develop their curiosity and try new things. I'd love to read with them, go for walks/ explore, bake and play games. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Currently working towards a bachelor of biology, eventually going on to get a masters in genetics and neuroscience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House-cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Standard First Aid 
 
 
  References
 
Devin Knox 
Housecleaning and dog sitting for past year on and off. 
 
 
Christine Desrochers 
Current boss at Camosun college, where I work as the MyWellness ambassador (work-study), directing and hosting wellness based events for the students focused on mental and physical health.