Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would love to have the option of bringing my son with me, the most kids Ive handled at once is six, which included five of them being under the age of five.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa S.     Age 35      Female      London, ON  - 51 Trapper St
 
Member ID: 365300 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I�m a very loving and caring individual I have a nine-month-old son of my own as well as six other stepchildren starting at the age of 17, 10, 5, 3, and two twin girls at the age of two (almost) I am great with children and my family was also a foster family as I was growing up. so I learned a lot through the CAS program. I was not a foster child myself but maintained many great friendships with the foster children that we did have. Kids and I get along very well they tend to create a very strong bond with me that lasts a lifetime. I like to go to the park go swimming do arts and crafts play and dance with them I�m also very good around the house keeping things tidy and helping out in other ways if necessary or needed. I am potentially looking to help out a family during this difficult time and if it needs to continue then we can definitely discuss that, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
When it comes to experience for taking care of children Id like to say I have a handful from growing up being a foster sister to other kids coming into our home and having to learn CPR and first aid was very important I ran a babysitting club as a child that helped out parents from the same public school that I went to. As of now every other weekend and then some I get five kids First girl being 10 years old second girl just turned five years old then a four-year-old boy as of May and two twin girls who will be two in April on top of my very own son who is nine months old my husband usually works days or nights so 7 to 10 hours a day I am with these kids I do all sorts of arts and crafts we watch movies they help me clean are used to run a sticker system so that when they made their bed they got a sticker when they helped out with something they got a sticker and then they got to earn prizes such as going to the YMCA for a swim going to the park even going to the East Park. I find myself very organized and the kids who become in my life are always a very important part of my life I like to create relationships so that these children know that they can trust me and that they have a friend with me at all times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
When it comes to monthly payment Id prefer to negotiate in regards to if its going to include my travel costs including gas activity costs going places doing things food costs as well as how many kids I would be watching at the time. 
 
 
  References
 
Stefanie Macdonald 
This reference as a personal reference she is a PSW it has been a friend of mine for over 20 years she has been here with the kids she knows everything about me and I think she would be a great reference 
 
 
Marcella Rubio 
Marcella is also a personal reference she is a nurse out in Kitchener she has been a friend of mine again for over 20 years she has two daughters who are very much a part of my life one who is almost 17 and one who just turned one and I also think that she would be a great reference