Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Karine P.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Geissinger
Member ID: 365310 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Karine.

I am naturally caring and compassionate. During my experiences in helping people and taking care of children, I developed an ease to adapt myself to different situations and to different households. I am also organized, responsible, reliable and respectful.

Location: I am located in the West part of Edmonton, I have my own car, so I have no problem to work anywhere I Edmonton and in the cities around.

My skills: I am incredibly comfortable with taking care of children, educational activities, afterschool care, children's crafting, grocery shopping and housekeeping. I am bilingual in English and French.

I can start now in a full time position. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Family of Five - Full Time Nanny, Sherbrooke, QC
March 2013 June 2014
Helped children (7, 8, 10 years old) with homework and school
Assisted parents developing and implementing discipline
Transported children safely to and from school and extra-
curricular activities
Assisted in providing regular schedules to maintain household
Cooked healthy, well-balanced meals,
Planned menus and meals
Kept the house tidy and organized

Family of Three - Full Time Nanny, Namibia, Africa
June 2014 December 2014
Created and organized educational activities for a little girl (2
years old)
Promoted language development skills through reading and
Traveled with the family and helped with activities and
Cooked healthy, well-balanced meals,
Planned menus and meals
Performed housekeeping tasks, such as laundry, cleaning up
after meals, assisting with bathing and tidying the house
Run errands and grocery shopping
Domaine Fleurimont Care Center Activities Organizer, Sherb 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff