Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea M.     Age 33      Female      Vernon, BC 
 
Member ID: 365402 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up on a farm in Manitoba where I worked as a babysitter and lifeguard. I did these jobs throughout university. Upon completion of my ELL teacher training I worked for the Brandon School Division as translator for 170 Hispanic students. During the summer I studied and taught English in Spain (for two years). My friend at the time was a health care aide privately in a woman’s home and I relieved her from work on the weekends with this amazing woman who I became close friends with. I travelled to live in Australia for one year then moved back to Kelowna to live at big white and take my snowboard instructing courses. I then moved to Fort Mcmurray and worked as a substitute teacher for the school division. From there I moved to whistler and taught English at Tamwood college. During this time I was interested in Human biology and took my yoga teacher training which then drove me to continue studying my first year of massage at an amazing school. I decided to move back to Alberta to take my second year of advanced massage ( and I wanted to continue working for the school division) I graduated in January and recently moved back to Kelowna area as I was working doing massage in a lodge during the month of February. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
5+ years as nanny in Canada and Spain
4 years as substitute teacher
4 + years as full time ELL teacher for adults and children
Literally 100s of cousins :) in our large family
Close experience with children on autism spectrum 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
See previous Bachelors degree TESL RMT Yoga 230 hour CPR and first aid  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR First aid RMT TESL Language studies Babysitter instructor CASI 1/2 snowboarding Ex lifeguard / swim instructor  
 
 
  References
 
Dan Tulk 
Dan Tulk has been one of my supervisors for the FMPSD. He is the principal of Composite high as well as a musician in town. I worked in both industries and therefore have know for over five years inside and outside the school division. 
 
 
Barbara Rose 
Barbara is the lodge manager for Mica Heli Ski where I have been working as a massage therapist and will continues next season.