Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Will provide a schedule months in advance for the other children I look after as well  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Parkland County


Kim D.     Age 41      Female      Parkland County, AB 
Member ID: 365437 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 40 year old recently married mature woman. I currently live outside of Stony Plain on an acreage with 5 horses and a dog, oh and I canít forget about my husband. I have had my own cleaning business for well over 5 years now and have some wonderful clients. Cleaning is a passion of mine and as strange as this may sound when I am having a bad day I clean something and it makes that bad day turn into a good day. I am very detailed oriented I also donít believe in dry dusting everything gets moved and wiped down with a wet cloth.
I am also a part time nanny, I love kids as I am not able to have my own I will love your children like they are my own. I try and engage with kids as much as possible whether it be crafts, colouring or even the odd snuggle (who doesnít love kid snuggles, when they want to give them to us that is). During the summer months I believe that being outdoors is very important in a child life. I love to cook and bake homemade healthy but yet yummy snacks.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 1 references
I currently am a part time nanny to 3 wonderful kids in the stony plain/spruce grove area. I am looking to add a couple more children as well 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed