Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Because of the closure of high school I am currently taking my courses online so I have a flexible schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jane B.     Age 16      Female      Calgary, AB  - Rideau
 
Member ID: 365524 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
For more than two years, I have worked for the ATCO Blue Flame Kitchen as a camp counsellor for children and an event host. I have my Red Cross Babysitting and CPR certificates. I also have my class 5 license and my own reliable vehicle. Recently, I had the opportunity to go to an international school in Australia, where I was educated following the International Baccalaureate curriculum. I was surrounded by a vast diversity of cultures amongst my peers. I am a very supportive individual who encourages others to do their best while being patient and accepting. I am skilled in mathematics and creative projects and am always willing to try new things. I am a strong communicator, outgoing, dependable and very adaptable. I grew up with a passion for cooking, and I am able to expand my knowledge at the Blue Flame Kitchen, where I have the opportunity to work with Red Seal Chefs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have been a babysitter for children ages 2-8. As well as, I have been a camp counsellor for the ATCO Blue Flame Kitchen, and these camps are mainly focused on children ages 9-12. I have worked with a wide range of children with a variety of different needs. Being a camp counsellor has allowed me to become creative with games, activities and making decisions under pressure. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a high school student and have taken CPR training and first aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Francesca Smith 
I have worked with Francesca at the Blue Flame Kitchen for over a year. Her and I were camp counsellors togethers and now she is Coordinator, Events, Sales & Programs. 
 
 
Gracie Guterson 
Gracie and I worked an entire summer together as co-counsellors for the ATCO Blue Flame Kitchen.