Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Milagros A.     Age 53      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2503 east pender
 
Member ID: 365554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Milagros , Mila for short, I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Bachelor in Kindergarten Education in the Philippines. I worked as a volunteer nurse and elderly caregiver in Italy for 5 years and caregiver for an old woman with dementia and with hip replacement for 6 years in Vancouver. I also worked as an Early Childhood Educator at Kids and Company lately. I am very compassionate and patient when working with elderly and kids. I do my job well and treat people I work with as my family. I have 3 kids and 2 grandkids.
My best interest is to serve people who needs my help and be like a family to them. I love cooking, singing and driving to places. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I worked as an Early Childhood Educator, I provide care and safe environment to toddlers and preschool age.
I plan daily activities to enhance their growth, muscle development and assist them with their free guided play, I do prepare art activities to widen their imagination and develop their artistic skills. I introduce new concepts by integrating colours, numbers, alphabet, dramatic play and good manners in our circle time. Working with children is very fulfilling for me, it teaches how to be very patient and creative, I do learn a lot from kids too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing Bachelor in Kindergarten Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided