Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  During the Corona Crisis my availability is open  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kratna R.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Pendrell and Thurlow
 
Member ID: 365569 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hola my name is Kratna.

I was born in Mexico City, grew up in Portland Oregon, and have lived in Vancouver for 10 years. I have been working with children, in a variety of settings, for over 10 years. I have a huge passion for supporting families, and my community, through my work with children/youth.

I have experience working with and caring for children/youth from a variety of socioeconomic, cultural, and linguistic backgrounds. Since graduating from UBC my work has mainly been evaluating, designing, and implementing the development of before and after school programs for families in need of care for their school aged children. I also have experience working with children that require one on one support in school settings.

I believe in the importance of social justice education in early childhood, as well as throughout child/youth development, therefore I like taking the opportunity of working with children/youth to engage them in the world around them. Rather than just being a babysitter I enjoy engaging the children/youth I work with in simple, meaningful activities that promote social justice and social responsibility. These often times look like learning about and cooking foods from distinct cultures, or learning about the name First Nation peoples gave to the land we are on.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Worked babysitting with families of different backgrounds [2008-PRESENT]
-Experience working with infants and children
- Most recently with a five month infant [February-August 2019]
- Spent 2 weeks caring for and tutoring two children (ages five and seven) on vacation, while parents
worked in Olympia Washington

Connections Community Services Society [SEPTEMBER 2015 CURRENT]
- Before and After School Care Team Lead (Tait Elementary School)
- Breakfast Program Coordinator
- One-on-one support worker working with children with (FAD, ADHD, and on the Autism Spectrum) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts from the University of British Columbia Major in Gender, Race, Sexuality, and Social Justice, Minor in Latin American Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$26/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care