Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  Due to the Covid19 I am able every morning until May 2.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Valeria F.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3rd E Ave
 
Member ID: 365791 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I came to Vancouver to study English and to get a international experience. I will be here for more 20 months. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I don't have experience in this country. But I have ability for adapt to any situation, and strong interpersonal skills. I am able to drive. I have a first aid certificate and caregivers certificate. Before I came here I have had volunteer work at clinic.

Actually I study Business Communication at College (Mon to Thurs in the evening) and to work at Starbucks (3 times for week in the morning). Due the Covid19 around the world everything to be closed and I don't know how long.

I am hardworking, friendly, organized, responsible, honest, enthusiastic, positive energy, and details oriented.

EDUCATION AND CERTIFICATIONS
Business Communication, Greystone College. January 13, 2020 - November 15, 2021
ESL, International Language School (ILSC). October 06, 2019 - January 10, 2020
Caregiver with First aid, SENAC, Brazil in 2019

VOLUNTEER WORK
2019 (on week for 2 month). Caregivers clinic. São Paulo, Brazil.
2019 - 2020. VGH Thrift Store. Cashier, pricing, and set up shelves. Vancouver, CA

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
Volunteer Work
Healthfood
Entertainment kids(reader, painter, singer, player, cooker)
Coffee, and Tea connoisseur

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization