Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Afternoon hours from 4:00 pm onwards Morning hours from 9:00 am onwards  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Westminster
 

 

 
 
 
Ana L.     Age 49      Female      New Westminster, BC  - 244 SHERBROOKE STREET
 
Member ID: 365840 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a sensitive, dedicated, hard worker, detailed and flexible person. I am a Permanent Resident in CAnada.
It is easy for me to adjust to different environments and situations. I like to be around people and I love to take care of children from whom I learn many new things. Patience is one of those attributes my Mother taught me, with patience and love many beautiful goals are achieved.
In my workplace and house I apply the 5 S methodology: Sort, Set in order, Shine, Standardize and Sustain. These 5 steps are necessary for good housekeeping.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of babies of 3 to 12 months of age and children up to the age of 12 years old.
Even though I was not called the nanny of those children, I was the mothers' support to help them with their kids in different day to day activities, house hold chores, school type tasks as needed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's degree in Biology with a specialty in Ecology I have a Diploma of Immigration Consultant in Canada I have a Certificate of Education Consultant  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required