Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Cynthia C.     Age 34      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 3520 downpatrick Road
 
Member ID: 366000 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families.

I am a Peruvian professional nanny. I am looking for a Full-time nanny job.
I consider myself as a very lovely, mature, funny, flexible, responsible, enthusiastic, punctual, trustworthy, hands-on educator.

Services And Training:

I am a qualified elementary teacher who graduated in Peru. I have a wide experience working with children and teens. I am currently studying the Diploma of Early childhood education which gave me the chance to work in childcare in London. I have worked at London Children's Connection in the before and after school program. (references available).
The highlight of my work experience was working as Youth Staff team for Norwegian Cruise Line, where I was part of a team responsible for delivering educational and recreational programming to between 600 and 1500 children and youth on a weekly basis,
I really enjoy spending time with children, I provide learning activities and I can help with homework at home, too.
I will be very excited to help you scaffold their learning at home as well as regulate their behavior.
I hold my CPR & First Aid certificate

I would like to thank you for reading my information, and I look forward to meeting you for an interview.

Cynthia

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have taken part of London Children’s Connections staff. I learned how to deal with behavior development, and I was implementing strategies learned to work with special needs children. I am currently studying the Diploma of Early Childhood Education in Canada which provided me with useful information about the principles of Canadian Pedagogy. I worked at Blossoms Childcare center as part of my teaching practice.

Additionally, I worked for 3 years at a Cruise Line in the childcare. I was in charge of running entertaining programs for children from 3 to 12 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I hold a Bachelor of Education. I graduated in 2011. Major: Foreign Languages, English Standard First Aid/CPR with Level “C”. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
London Children Connections 
References upon request