Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available anytime that is needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Armstrong


Danielle C.     Age 19      Female      Armstrong, BC  - 692 St Annes Rd
Member ID: 366105 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Danielle, I have just returned from college in Alberta (in March) where I am taking business and playing College level hockey (I have played for 15 years). I am originally from North Vancouver but I am going to be living in Armstrong starting April 11th with my friend until September. I am a responsible 19 year old who loves sports, music and family. I grew up taking care of my little cousins and would love an opportunity to make your life easier. I am a hard worker and willing to work any hours needed, during this difficult time for many families and parents who are still working.

Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
During this year in college I volunteered during the month October and whenever I had time, at the boys and girls club in Olds, Alberta where I worked with kids 3-11 years of age. I will making sure while children are in my care that they will be in a safe and fun environment. I can promise that I will take care of your children the way you want me to making sure I don't come in and mess up their routine but help them with anything they need. I grew up taking care of my two younger cousins when needed and I can say that I had a lot of fun doing it as I love kids and want to gain more experience and knowledge. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
I graduated from high school on the honor roll in 2018 at Prince George Secondary School as I was there for Hockey. Later in 2018 I was accepted into the business program at Olds College when I play on the Women's Hockey Team. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary expectation can be changed. I am eager to learn new tasks and work hard, I am very dependable and responsible. I look forward to hearing from you and appreciate you taking the time to read my application. 
Chris Leeming 
Chris Leeming is my hockey coach at Olds College. You can reach him at anytime. 
Jodi Blight 
Jodi Blight is the owner and operator of AFIE Group I worked for her when I was in Highschool doing administrative duties.