Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Karen C.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 5538- 19 a Ave. N.W.
 
Member ID: 366285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents. My name is Karen. I am an organized, dependable person who is looking to get into live-out nannying again. I have over 5 years experience in childcare settings including with special needs children. In addition to the basics, I provide educationally enriching activities such as puppet-making, sensory bottles and community outings. I have my level 2 early childhood, my first aid and CPR as well as 2 childcare-related Gale courses. A bit about myself, I love to go jogging and do yoga. I love to play the piano and the flute. I love to cook and bake. I love gardening. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me. I prefer you reach me at my home number (###-###-#### please. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have over 5 years experience providing care for children aged 0 to 12 years including special needs children. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 and have taught flute and piano lessons since the age of 16. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Sign Language Level 1 
I have my Level 2 Early Childhood from Grant MacEwan, my Standard Childcare First Aid and CPR/AED Level B From Breath for LIfe, and the following 2 Gale Courses: "Teaching Preschool, A Year of inspiring Lessons" and "Empowering students with Disabilities" 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Sarafinchan 
Lisa is the Early Childhood Director at Hope City Church where I volunteer in children's ministries on Sunday mornings. I have known Lisa for 4 years and 8 months and I have volunteered for her for over 2 years. 
 
 
Jaclyn Cormack 
Jaclyn is the mother of the child who attended my Dayhome from August 2019 to January 2020. and April to May 2020. I have known Jaclyn for over 4 years.