Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I can also work these days in the night, depending of the situation  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Christelle K.     Age 35      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Clearview
 
Member ID: 366397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Taking care of people used to be my dream since my childhood and its my vocation. I am friendly and very motivated when need something crucial for my well-being. l have 6 years experiences in nursing and 3 months in Caregiver job. Interaction and dancing help me deal with stress. Moreover, l have oral communication and writing skills. Also, l know how to connect a powerfull connection between me and people. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Cameroonian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I volonteered in the daycare for 3 months in 2019. lt was very pleasant because l had a lot of fun with children. Also, making up stories or activities while interacting with them made my experience memorable and extraordinary. I assisted them with their daily activities such as painting, drawing cooking. and l learnt a lot from them 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I got the Registered Nurse and high school diploma in Africa, precisely in Cameroon and it was assesed here in Canada by IQAS. However, the CPR/First Aid certificate was completed and delivered here in Edmonton 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Zarqa Mian 
I.volunteered in the daycare as she was the director