Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am flexible with the schedule if you need something else  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Mariana D.     Age 22      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1188 howe
 
Member ID: 366482 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi - My name is Mariana and I am a nanny in Vancouver. I have been working with kids since I was 2017 and love it. I started being nanny on call, and then began babysitting full time. Over the last few years, I have worked primarily with infants and toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out in my skills :) In my free time, I love hiking, reading and cooking. I love to leave everything organized and cleaned. I do train the kids for nap as well ;) if you I sound as a good fit for you, let me know and we can chat more. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references
Being part of the child's development for me is my favorite part of being a nanny. There is nothing better than watch the child grow and progress while they are with me. the fact I am most of the time of the day with them makes me realize how important I am for their lives and makes me feel very proud of my job. Vancouver has a nice and crazy weather haha I love to do outdoors actives, such as library, parks, community center, walks. Also, when the weather doesn't help, we always can do indoor activities at home, such as reading time, puzzles, toys. I always try to maximum we can to do something out of home to give them a different experience and also make friends. Activities in community centres are always a good idea too because they have a big variety of activities and classes. From wake up to sleep, I can take care of your lovely babys. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been working as a nanny in another province of Canada as well. I speak 3 languages and I am pretty flexible with the schedule.