Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Majken C.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 156 Everwoods Close sw
Member ID: 366657 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Majken. I have worked with kids my whole life whether they are cousins or a job. I am sorta a kid at heart (i guess I just turn 18 so I still am). I like to believe I am funny so hopefully I can make your family laugh. My hoodies are anything active, outdoors or creative. I love sports especially lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, and Taekwondo. Art, crocheting, as well as make up are also apart of my long list of things to do. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
I worked as a beaver/ cub scouts leader for 2 years while I was in one of the older groups. I have also been a nanny for a few years for 3 boys ages 7, 9, and 10. Alongside that I have been a taekwondo instructor for the past 4 years dealing with over 30 kids split between myself and another instructor. Through Taekwondo I have dealt with kids who have special needs including low to medium scale autism, adhd, add, and separation anxiety. I have also taken lifguarding for most of my life and have the ability to swim, supervise, use first aid, and properly do cpr. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in Grade 12 working on graduating. Taking Math 30-1, social studies 30-1, aboriginal studies, and wildlife. I am very punctual so multitasking and planning my day is easy. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Great with animals of all sizes including horses, llamas, cattle, dogs, cats, etc.