Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would be happy to work occasional weekends if needed and can also do occasional babysitting  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Alice D.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3902 Antwerp lane
 
Member ID: 366756 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey all. I am currently over here in Vancouver, Canada on a working visa from England. I worked within childcare for 5 years and have obtained level 2 and 3 in childcare studies back home in England. I have worked in a daycare setting for 3 years. During that time I worked with children from ages 5 months to 5 years old. I absolutely loved working in a daycare setting and had the amazing opportunity to see so many children grow and learn at such fundamental ages. I then moved on to work as a nanny. Over a year and a half I worked with two different families and children ranging from 12 months to 7 years old. I absolutely loved it and enjoy being a special part of a family. I still keep up with every family I worked with. I have come over to Canada to continue my career in this beautiful city and look forward to meeting and becoming a part of a family and being able to watch children grow and learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked within the baby room at the daycare centre for one year and previously nannied for 12 month olds. I also worked within the 2-3 room for a year, an age I really love. Also nannied for a family with a 2 year old. I also worked in the preschool part of the daycare for a year and had my own group of 4-5 year olds on which I observed and monitored their progression and documented each of their development. I have nannied for a child with allergies and am
Comfortable with catering to certain diets. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Back in England I studied childcare at college for 3 years. I completed two levels. I have also had training workshops in autism awareness, learning through play, child psychology and behaviour management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been abroad with one of my previous nanny families to Spain and am comfortable travelling or overtime if needed. 
 
 
  References
 
Helen O’Neil 
I worked with Helen and her beautiful daughter for one year. The most recently family I worked with before I moved to Canada. Helen new I wanted to travel and this the reason I left. I still am contact with her and get updates on wonderful Agnes. 
 
 
Shauni Clifford 
My manager and room leader at the daycare I worked at for 3 years back in England. I left this job to pursue a nannying career.